Favorite chocolate chip cookies (vegan and whole wheat!)

11 Sep

We had a late night hankering for chocolate chip cookies and made my favorite recipe.  As an added bonus it just happens to be whole wheat too!  I use either flax meal or Ener-G in place of egg and Earth Balance or homemade margarine in place of butter. If you use Earth Balance, I’d use 3/4 cup instead of a full cup or it’ll be too greasy.

image

Usually I just use plain chocolate chips (Ghirardelli or Guittard semi sweet) but this time I did half white chocolate chips.  So good! I got these from Vegan Haven in Seattle and they’re the best vegan white chips I’ve found.

image

3 Responses to “Favorite chocolate chip cookies (vegan and whole wheat!)”

  1. Maggie Muggins September 11, 2013 at 3:18 pm #

    I love it when there’s only one egg in a recipe, it makes it so much easier to veganize 🙂 Those look super tasty, especially with the white chocolate chips (jealous!), I’ve don’t think I’ve ever had a whole wheat chocolate chip cookie before.

    • Autumn September 12, 2013 at 7:20 pm #

      Yeah, I love that about 1-egg recipes too! I don’t remember how I happened upon this recipe but it was the first whole wheat one I’d ever had too. Now it’s my default!

  2. mollyjade September 12, 2013 at 12:42 pm #

    White chocolate chips! Oh man it’s been forever since I’ve seen those.

Leave a Reply

