Labor Day Brunch

2 Sep

Holiday weekends mean brunch time! Mr. HVC wanted pancakes for breakfast this morning and before he could finish saying the word I was already pulling out my worn copy of Vegan with a Vengeance.  It’s a simple recipe but definitely makes the best vegan pancakes I’ve ever had. It’s also really easily modified — I’ve used lots of different flours, fruit, nuts, and extracts and they come out great every time!

I always use white whole wheat flour and add in a handful of chopped walnuts. When I’m down to the last bit of batter I dump in some semi sweet chocolate chips to make my favorite breakfast treat 🙂

image

2 Responses to “Labor Day Brunch”

  1. veganinbrighton September 2, 2013 at 4:16 pm #

    Perfect! I love chocolate chip pancakes.

  2. veganhomemade September 4, 2013 at 10:08 am #

    I wanted pancakes Monday morning too but didn’t make any. Jealous!

Leave a Reply

