It’s MoFo time!

1 Sep

Happy MoFo 2013! I’m so excited to read some great blog posts, get inspired, and share some of my own contributions to the vegan blogging world!

I don’t have a theme this year, unless you count “what a busy vegan grad student eats”! I’ll try to keep it healthy, fast, and fresh! I’ve been getting a CSA box every other week so I’ll probably focus a lot of posts around using up whatever goodies I get!

My first post is a nice simple tropical taco, a perfect dinner for a hot summer night! I found these great tofu nuggets at Costco made by Hodo soy beanery –they come in a2-pack of 5-spice and curried tofu.  Tonight we sautéed the curried tofu and chopped it up into small pieces.  I made a mango salsa (recipe to follow) and topped it all off with shredded romaine lettuce and sliced avocado.  We found some yummy white corn at the market and grilled that up too.  So good!

Burrito assembly station:

Deliciousness:

2 Responses to “It’s MoFo time!”

  1. veganinbrighton September 2, 2013 at 1:09 am #

    Yum! That looks like a prefect quick healthy weeknight dinner.

  2. Julie September 4, 2013 at 7:37 am #

    Tropical tacos– cool idea!

Leave a Reply

