MoFo #18: Fast food night at Chipotle

18 Oct

2012 banner

I wanted to cook so badly this week but I’m stuck working late nights, which means I’ve got to find something easy for dinner. I’m really lucky to work where I do because there are loads of vegan options (I’ve even started a guide on my blog, which has its own page); unfortunately, a lot of them are pretty pricey. So that’s where I ended up tonight…in need of something quick, cheap(ish), and healthy. There’s a Taco Bell down the street but yeah, that’s cheap and quick and not very healthy. So the second least expensive option was Chipotle. Mr. Chickpea doesn’t like Chipotle but I have always enjoyed their vegan burritos.

Untitled

I even managed to take a cruddy pic with my phone before chowing down. Burritos don’t photograph very well, so I’ll just give the run down of what I always get: brown rice, black beans, veggies, hot salsa, corn salsa, guac, and lettuce. And of course, plenty of chipotle tabasco! I love that they don’t charge for guac if you leave off cheese!

What’s your favorite weeknight vegan fast food?

8 Responses to “MoFo #18: Fast food night at Chipotle”

  1. Carrie October 19, 2012 at 6:19 am #

    I LOVE Chipotle!! They have the best guac ever. I was all bummed when I was moving back to Canada that I would never get to go to Chipotle again. Turns out they have only a handful of restaurants in Canada (I think 4 or 5), and I happen to work 5 minutes from one of them!

    • Autumn October 19, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

      I love when that happens!!!

  2. Holly Davis October 19, 2012 at 9:19 am #

    I didn’t even know that they offer brown rice there! Between the rice and the black beans that must be very filling. Now I’m hungry. πŸ™‚

  3. ameyfm October 19, 2012 at 11:50 am #

    yeah, we LOVE chipotle! I always get the burrito bowl with brown rice and extra black beans and veggies. Plus, just like you said, I really appreciate that they don’t charge vegetarians for the guac. It’s so civil! πŸ™‚ Mmm. Just talking about chipotle is making me hungry. Also, just the other day I was scoping out your Vegan at Stanford page – it’s so awesome. My, how times have changed since I was there. I didn’t know there was another Fraiche on campus! wow! I’ve also never had an Ike’s sandwich. Maybe we should have a stanford date sometime – and have ikes and fraiche. πŸ™‚

    • Autumn October 19, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

      Yes! I love that there are so many veg options! And it’s gotten even better since I started here.

  4. Candy Beans October 19, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    I love chipotle!

  5. veganinbrighton October 20, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

    When my husband & I took a road trip from NYC to Chicago we loved Chipotle! I wish we had it here!

  6. Brandon Haskey October 23, 2012 at 9:47 am #

    This precisely is my favorite quick vegan meal πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

