MoFo #20: I prefer my desserts in threes

25 Oct

Actually, these are the contents of a gift box I sent to my mom.  For her birthday I decided to do a sweetie of the month for the next year.  I fell behind in September so I made an extra large package this month:

IMG_0660

-Red velvet loaf with cream cheese frosting: I saw this at a coffee shop recently.  What a cool idea!  I like being able to see the red cake with an outline of frosting.  I just used the red velvet cupcake recipe from Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World and baked it in a loaf pan for about 15 min longer than you would bake the cupcakes.  It came out great!

-Oatmeal sandwich cookies from the Sunny Days in Texas Zine

Chocolate peanut butter pillows from Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar

Of course, I saved a few for myself! 🙂

2 Responses to “MoFo #20: I prefer my desserts in threes”

  1. Carrie October 26, 2011 at 3:52 am #

    What a great idea for a present!

  2. vegansmarties October 27, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    All of this look yummy, and that is such a sweet idea for a present!

Leave a Reply

