MoFo#11: Cookbook collection…and some veg pup pics!

14 Oct

Man, it is tough for me to keep up on my MoFo-ing during the week! When I get home from work I’m way too exhausted to cook or post, especially lately. In tonight’s post, I’ll show everyone my (recently organized!) cookbook collection. I got the idea from Carrie, who has an impressive collection herself!

This shelf has all my “international” and baking books, along with a few miscellaneous books. That hot pink binder has all my loose recipes and nutritional info printed from the internet when I first became vegan ages ago. I think the Vegetarian Resource Group’s entire website is in that binder!

IMG_0339

The second shelf has my other vegan cookbooks. I guess there are some gardening books and my collection of Herb Quarterly magazines too. Oh well, ignore those!

IMG_0340

Below that is my collection of Vegetarian Times and VegNews magazines. I’m scared how big that collection will get over the years. I can’t get rid of them though; there are too many recipes I haven’t tried yet! (The yellow ones are my partner’s National Geographics.)

IMG_0341

And finally I’ve got a few more on top of the bookcase that I don’t use that often but still want to keep around:

IMG_0338

Whew! And this is after a recent culling of my collection!

And for your daily dose of cute, here are pics of my furbaby I took tonight! He’s an almost 100% vegan pup!

IMG_0349

IMG_0345

7 Responses to “MoFo#11: Cookbook collection…and some veg pup pics!”

  1. Jeni Treehugger October 14, 2011 at 6:18 am #

    Your pup is super cute, that little face is adorable. And I have cook book envy.
    🙂

  2. Carrie October 14, 2011 at 7:18 am #

    I love your cookbook collection! And your puppy!

    How is Caribbean Vegan? Did you find the ingredients you were looking for?

    • Carrie October 14, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

      Oh! And I just noticed you have Asian Vegan Kitchen…do you like it? Ive been thinking about buying it for a year but I still waiver on it.

      • freakoftheweek October 14, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

        I’m embarrassed to admit I haven’t cooked anything from either book yet!! For some reason I always overlook the Asian one and I’m going to have to order online for the Caribbean ingredients.

        I think I will need to do my own cookbook challenge…

  3. Susan October 19, 2011 at 3:33 am #

    Cute puppy face. 🙂
    I love looking at people’s cookbooks. I am a cookbook addict myself, so I love seeing what people have that I don’t have that I should maybe get.

  4. kiprotich June 9, 2014 at 10:51 am #

    really get enjoyed when i see them.

  5. kiprotich June 9, 2014 at 10:53 am #

    Realy feel happy and enjoyed see them.

Leave a Reply

