MoFo #10: Cup Cozy Giveaway!

12 Oct

Hey folks!

My first MoFo giveaway is something perfect for chilly October weather – cup cozies!

IMG_0331

Knit by yours truly, these little guys will keep your drinks hot and your hands safe from burns. Keep one handy in your bag and forgo cardboard cup sleeves forever.  You’ll have the cutest latte in town!

The yarn is 100% acrylic, and don’t worry, I’m not supporting the petroleum industry by purchasing synthetic yarns…I inherited them from another knitter! Each cozy is a different size, in order to fit different types of cups:

IMG_0332

-the blue cabled cozy is medium sized, to fit paper coffee cups and beer/soda bottles
-the owl cozy is a bit bigger, to fit larger drinks and ceramic mugs (without handles)
-the buttoned red cozy is largest and has a detachable flap to fit around coffee mugs with handles.  It will probably fit paper cups, too!

Don’t need three? Then give one away to friends or family. They make good gifts!

The giveaway will be open till Sunday night (11:59 pm PST, 10/16/11)  and I will randomly choose and announce the winner on Monday.  It’s open to people from all parts of the world!  

To enter, leave a comment telling me what your favorite cold weather drink is.  Make sure to include an email address or some other way for me to get in touch with you!

14 Responses to “MoFo #10: Cup Cozy Giveaway!”

  1. phoenix October 12, 2011 at 7:54 am #

    Such cute cup cozies! I’m totally in love with the owl pattern.
    I just discovered a new cold weather favourite drink, which is a mint & strawberry infusion. Might sound a bit weird, but I love it. Otherwise, almost any kind of tea, or chai with soymilk.

  2. Ash October 12, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    I loooove that owl knit!!
    I go through so many cups of Chai spiced Hot chocolate in winter, it’s the best combo ❤

  3. Klausi October 12, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    Awww, these look adorable.
    My favourite cold weather drink (and we have loads of grey drizzle here in Germany) is a chai latte with steamed vanilla-soy milk and huuuge amounts of cinnamon. xx

  4. Sarah M. (@appifanie) October 12, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    My new favorite cold weather drink is (from Starbucks – no cute indy coffee shops where I am) a chai latte with cinnamon dolce syrup – it tastes like Christmas!!

  5. cadryskitchen October 12, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    Your cozies are ridiculously cute! The owls are especially adorable. My favorite hot beverages are coffee in the morning, rooibos tea in the afternoon, and chamomile before bed.

  6. dawn October 12, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    Those are adorable! My favorite is an almond milk latte with amaretto syrup. Unfortunately there’s only one place in town that makes it and it’s out of my way. So, I usually end up with starbux cafe americano with cinnamon dulce.

  7. Kim October 12, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    My favorite cold-weather drink is warm apple cider. Thanks for offering such a great giveaway! The owl cozy you made is amazing and adorable!

  8. Mandi October 12, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    I’m a tea person. I love exploring all different types of tea, but ginger Pu-erh is one of my favorites. Add a little lemon and I’m perfect. In the evenings I go for peppermint rooibos. Those are super cute cozies!

  9. jess @ cupcakes and kale October 12, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    these are pretty awesome.
    my favourite cold weather drinks is a vegan london fog: earl grey tea steeped in steamed almond milk with a sweet vanilla syrup. so yum.

  10. mmmorgans October 12, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

    Oh my! Those cozies are amazing, I love the owl one 🙂 Too cute! My favorite cold weather drink is a chai latte! yummmm!

  11. clara October 13, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

    so cute! The owl-one is the uber-cutest thing I have ever seen!

    I really love spicy tea when it’s cold like the Eterni-Tea Classic!

  12. Amanda October 16, 2011 at 10:33 am #

    Those cozies are absolutely adorable! My favorite cold weather drink is an almond milk chai latte. Mmm, I love that spicy tea.

  13. Caroline October 16, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    oooh, my favourite has got to be gluwein drank outside walking round the Christmas markets in December.

  14. Katie October 16, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    My favorite cold winter drink is a yerba chai latte.

Leave a Reply

