Vegan meetup brunch at Calafia Cafe

14 Sep

I had brunch with my veg meetup group today and got a great vegan pizza!  In place of cheese was a savory garbanzo bean spread and it was topped with grilled radicchio, grilled red onion, and kalamata olive-jalapeño tapenade.  I also got a delicious avocado, melon, cucumber juice blend.

image

One of the meetup girls mentioned an ice cream place called Tin Pot Creamery around the corner so we checked to see if they had any vegan options.  Damn, Palo Alto, I love you so much.  There was a blackberry lime sorbet *and* a homemade vegan peanut butter chocolate chip ice cream!  It was so creamy and delicious, I was over the moon.  What a great way to start the weekend :)
image

6 Responses to “Vegan meetup brunch at Calafia Cafe”

  1. dropscone September 15, 2013 at 1:48 pm #

    Mmm, that ice-cream looks lovely! Please tell me you tried some of the sorbet as well, because that sounds excellent.

    • Autumn September 17, 2013 at 12:25 pm #

      No but I’m definitely going back!

  2. Maggie Muggins September 16, 2013 at 8:26 am #

    Peanut butter ice cream sounds so amazing!
    Pizza for brunch sounds like something I would have ;)

  3. Kylie - FotV September 16, 2013 at 4:24 pm #

    I used to live in Menlo Park & work in Palo Alto…I wish I had known about Tin Pot back then!

    • Autumn September 17, 2013 at 12:24 pm #

      Yeah I’ve been here 6 Yates and only just found it!

  4. Laura September 23, 2013 at 7:49 pm #

    Ooh, I had no idea I could get vegan ice cream so close to Stanford. Looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

